During August 1941, Lt. Colonel Kenneth N. Walker was one of four authors of Air War Plans Division -1 (AWPD-1), written in nine days.

The four officers involved were:
Lt. Col Harold L. George
Lt. Col Orvil Anderson
Lt. Col Kenneth N. Walker
Major Haywood S. Hansell

All four individuals later became General Officers and served during World War II.

Kenneth N. Walker was awarded the Legion of Merit in recognition of his contributions as a staff officer at Operations Division (OPD) of the War Department General Staff.


United States Army Air Force Brigadier General